False Friend (poem)

Stranded in the dark

Abandoned by light

Hear my heart pound

Reach out a hand

Nothing to help me

Step forward into nothing

Searching blindly

Where did you go

Can’t find my way out

An endless maze of fear

Why did you leave me

Why did you throw me away

Deception disguised as friend

Wrapped in your arms

Close my eyes

Deceived by your lies

False light, false sun

False friendship, false love

Open my eyes, all alone

You are gone

By:  Carrie Leigh

Use of original writings is prohibited without permission.

Leave a Reply

