Wonderfully and fearfully made

image

I have four tattoos.
I have a nose ring.
I have very darkly colored hair.
I like to wear dark eyeliner.

What do these things tell you about who I am.  Not a single thing.  Those attributes do not tell you what is in my heart.  They merely tell you how I choose to make myself feel pretty.

We all have things about our appearance that somebody else will disapprove of.  What makes you a beautiful person is not how you look.  Beauty is all of the individual pieces of your heart and soul.  When we look in the mirror we see our face, but when God looks at us He sees our heart, He sees the wonderfully and fearfully created man or woman that He made us to be.

You are beautiful!  You are wonderfully and fearfully made by the one who knew exactly what He was doing when He made you.  Everything that you are on the outside is beautiful.  Everything that you are on the inside . . . Breathtaking.

God knew what he was doing when he made us.  Celebrate His artistry in every person you meet.

Until next time . . .

3 thoughts on “Wonderfully and fearfully made”

Leave a Reply

