Are You Feeling Weighed Down?

In a world where we are expected to keep busy all the time lest we be viewed as lazy it is all too easy to get overwhelmed by our life.  Responsibilities to work, family, friends, church . . . sometimes we forget how to say, “no.”  I know that I am super guilty of that.  Sometimes you have to sit back, pull out your favorite book, shut off your phone, and focus on yourself for a little bit.

In your life the person who needs you the most is yourself.  You will be no good to anyone or anything else if you don’t recharge your batteries now and then.  It’s not being selfish to need some time alone.

My favorite way to recharge . . . I go to a quiet spot near the river, sometimes with a book, and just enjoy the peace and quiet.  I think.  I pray.  I relax.  I set aside everything that I am carrying with me for just a little bit and focus on me.

How do you decompress?

Until next time . . .

Kindness Blog

Lots to do? Sometimes we need to do nothing for a while so that we can come back, to face our challenges, renewed and with a fresh perspective.

Then we can do what really needs to be done.

weighed down

share using the buttons below


source: Tumblr

View original post

Leave a Reply

