Confessions of a Friday night-Revisited

image

I have a habit of taking screenshots of favorite bible verses on my phone.  I do this for quick reference when I sit down in the evening for my bible study.  Tonight I came across a screenshot I took several days ago of 1 Corinthians 15:33 . . . Do not be misled: “Bad company corrupts good character.”

Earlier this today I wrote a post about seeing the drummer last Friday evening.  It has been weighing heavily on me since that night.  I took the screenshot of that verse last Wednesday or Thursday.

God in his infinite wisdom and love was telling me to stay away from the drummer.  He gave us, His children, free will.  He knew what I would do.  By sending me that verse I can see now that he was telling me to remember why I walked away from the drummer back in June.

When reminding us how important personal bible study is my pastor always references 2 Timothy 3:16 . . . “All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness”.  What a lesson I have been taught!

Great is God’s love, patience, and forgiveness for His children even when we stumble and fall.  He lifts us up and puts us back on the path to Him.

Until next time . . .

One thought on “Confessions of a Friday night-Revisited”

Leave a Reply

