Healing heart (poem)

One day the memories won't hurt
when they rush forward so fast
One day those memories will mean nothing
And will stay forever in the past
One day it won't take my breath away
or feel like a brick wall caving in
One day my heart won't stop
when the memories start to spin
My heart will never let you go
You'll always be somewhere in my mind
But one day I'll be able to look forward without you
Instead of waiting for your memory to sneak up from behind.

By:  Carrie Leigh
12.08.14
Leave a Reply

