Just Pray

storm

Where are you,
Oh, savior or mine
as these struggles pile up
Why have you forgotten me
Why have you turned your back
Where is the love from your overflowing cup
Child, I am with you everyday
I reach my hand to you
But you don’t see
Open your heart and just let go
I never left you
I’m always holding you close to me
I look around
But you’re not there
Tears rain down as my heart breaks
I beg you to help me
But I have to take care of myself
day after lonely day
Child, I am with you everyday
I give my heart to you
But you don’t see
Open your arms and just let go
I never left you
I’m always holding you close to me
My heart aches to feel your love
Without you I’m lost
Without you I can’t find my way
How do I find you
How do I hear you
How do I feel you in my life again
Child I’m with you everyday
I give my love to you
Just open your heart to see
My arms are open for you, just let go
I never left you
I always want you close to me
Just pray
By:  Carrie Leigh
10.19.15
Leave a Reply

