30 Day Writing Challenge: Day 22 – Your Morning Routine

image

Once again I have gotten behind on my daily posts for this 30 day writing challenge.  I don’t have commitment issues.  If anything, I overcommit, and thus never have time for anything.  Busy, busy, busy.  I started this challenge with the clear intentions of making one post one each of the topics for the allotted thirty days.  Instead what has happened is that last weekend and this weekend I am having to make a gazillion posts to catch up with where I have fallen behind.  Maybe I should wake up a few minutes earlier and add post-writing to my morning routine.

Day 22 – Your morning routine
5:45 a.m.  Shut my alarm clock off; get out of bed; light a cigarette; go to the bathroom; check email; check Facebook
6:00 a.m.  Get in the shower
6:20-6:30 a.m.  Get out of the shower; dry off, get dressed
6:45 a.m.  Wake up my son, Nathan
6:50 a.m.  Get back into the bathroom to tame my hair and put my make-up on while fighting for space with my son while he brushes his teeth and combs his hair
7:15 a.m.  Leave house
7:23 a.m.  Drop Nathan off at school
7:33 a.m.  Stop at gas station for my morning Dr. Pepper
8:30 a.m.  Arrive at work

Until next time . . .

One thought on “30 Day Writing Challenge: Day 22 – Your Morning Routine”

Leave a Reply

