Bible-In-A-Year Day 227: Jeremiah 37-39

Jeremiah 37 (NIV) Jeremiah in Prison 37 Zedekiah son of Josiah was made king of Judah by Nebuchadnezzar king of Babylon; he reigned in place of Jehoiachin[a] son of Jehoiakim. 2 Neither he nor his attendants nor the people of the land paid any attention to the words the Lord had spoken through Jeremiah the prophet. 3 King … Continue reading Bible-In-A-Year Day 227: Jeremiah 37-39

August Scripture Writing Plan: Day 14 – John 15:1-4

The Vine and the Branches 15 “I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. 2 He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes[a] so that it will be even more fruitful. 3 You are already clean because of the word I have spoken … Continue reading August Scripture Writing Plan: Day 14 – John 15:1-4

Time heals all wounds eventually.

It's the middle of the night.  Everyone in my house is asleep.  Everyone except for me.  I am restless.  I have spent the last two-and-a-half hours trying to fall asleep to no avail.  It's not insomnia that is keeping me awake, but instead it is a reopened wound. It is said that time heals all … Continue reading Time heals all wounds eventually.