30 Days of Gratitude: Day 02 – What technology are you grateful for today?

30-days-of-gratitiude-prompts

Welcome to my 30 days of gratitude.  I found this lists of journaling prompts on Pinterest, and you can find the original post at textmyjournal.com.  I hope you are taking a moment each day to find something, no matter how big or small, to be grateful for.

Every single day has at least one positive moment to be thankful for.

Today I continue my 30 days of gratitude with:

Day 2:  What technology are you grateful for today?

My wi-fi router.

Up until a couple of months ago I refused to get internet at home.  I always said it was because I knew I would sit at home and do work.  I work too much as it is, and I didn’t want to take myself away from my family even more.  So no internet in the house of the T-Rex.  But then I decided to go back to school.  I am currently working on my Associates degree.  Then I will move on to my Bachelors, then hopefully to my Masters.  I work full-time during day, and spend my evenings working on class work.  Yes, I am doing work, but it’s not for my job.  I am doing work that will eventually lead me to my new career.

My husband is the best encourager, and keeps me focused when I lose motivation, or want to give up.  My son holds me to the same rules that I hold him to, and he loves every second of it.  The look on his face was priceless the first time he told me to turn off the t.v. and do my homework.

This semester I am taking classes in an actual classroom, but next semester I have to take classes online.

So today (and until I finish school) I am grateful for the my wifi router.

Tomorrow, we shall explore gratitude and colors.  So much rainbow.  So much to be thankful for.

Until next time . . .

Leave a Reply

